VCAA Unit Staff Awards

The Staff Council Outstanding Service Awards Task Force allocated $2,000 to the VCAA administrative unit with instructions to annually award 8 staff members $250 each in recognition of outstanding performance or service to the campus.

The VCAA Unit Staff Awards recognize exceptional performance by staff employed in the following areas:

  • Academic Writing & Learning Center
  • Bulldog Resource Center (includes One Stop)
  • Enrollment Management Marketing & Communications
  • EVCAA Administration
  • Graduate School
  • Honors Program
  • International Programs & Services
  • MN Sea Grant
  • Office of Admissions
  • Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Office of Institutional Research
  • Office of the Registrar
  • Sponsored Projects Administration

Nominations should highlight contributions for 1) leadership on the job, 2) customer focus, and/or 3) quality of service. 

All Labor Represented, Civil Service and P&A staff in the areas above are eligible to receive this award. Faculty, student workers, and members of the VCAA awards committee are ineligible. Preference will be given to nominees who have not received a VCAA Unit Staff Award within the most recent three years. 

Past award recipients include:

  • Lyndsey Andersen, IPS
  • Jill Anderson, Bulldog Resource Center 
  • Irina Bezroukova, OIR
  • Carla Boyd, OTR
  • Nancy Burley, EVCAA
  • Jen Burns, Admissions
  • Cathy Caine, IPS
  • Nancy Carl, Financial Aid
  • Claudia Carranza, SPA 
  • Becky Christy, Financial Aid
  • Cait Dettmann, Enrollment Management Marketing & Communications
  • Joelle Didomenico, Office of the Registrar
  • Sherry Dunaisky, One Stop Student Services
  • Marti Fasteland, Admissions 
  • Vickery French, EVCAA
  • Jacob Germann, Bulldog Resource Center
  • Jennifer Gilles, EVCAA
  • Mark Goehring, OTR
  • Kim Habig, Graduate School
  • Jake Hanauer, Admissions
  • Karen Hansen, VCAA
  • Sarah Hatfield, OTR 
  • Jill Hilliard, Financial Aid
  • Richard Jaworski, SPA 
  • Jodi Jersett, Retention Marketing
  • Ginger Johnson, BRC
  • Lisa Johnson, Office of the Registrar
  • Gail Kehoe, EVCAA
  • Lisa Kittelson, EVCAA
  • Andrea Leslie, BRC
  • Dayna Leslie, Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Christine Lovejoy, EVCAA 
  • Joanna McCord, OTR
  • Lauren McDonald, Admissions
  • Joelle McGovern, EVCAA
  • Carley Nadeau, One Stop Student Services
  • Mia O’Brien, Academic Writing and Learning Center
  • Jody O'Connor, One Stop Student Services
  • Theresa Orso, One Stop Student Services 
  • Nawang Palkit, Admissions 
  • Elizabeth Rumsey, SPA
  • Jodi Straka, Admissions
  • Alli Szewczynski, Bulldog Resource Center




VCAA Unit Award